Greetings by Grant

It’s a new year, and I’ve been thinking about my little business, Greetings by Grant. Those of you who don’t know about Greetings by Grant, let me get you up to speed. It is my effort to showcase Grant’s art on tees, baby items and notecards. I started several years ago, although took last year off. I was feeling overwhelmed and needed the break.

I told myself that I was going to get back to Greetings by Grant this year. Because I love it. And it is important to me. So I am just need to find the time, find the energy, and do it. Because it matters.

I love to talk to people about Grant. I love to see people wearing his designs. People dig his art, plain and simple. And I am convinced it makes them think differently about what a handicap is, and way more importantly, what it isn’t. And that is the whole thing. That’s why I do it, this labor of love that is Greetings by Grant. His purpose on Earth is to share his gift, and I am pretty sure God picked me to be his mom so I could help him.

So I guess I better get off my ass.

So here is what I am putting in writing for you, my blog readers. And you have to hold me to it. I am starting work on new tee designs, and I am doing a new order in April. And I will do a few shows this summer, although I am going to be choosy because, after all, I’m not superwoman. And Grant, who is really the brains behind this operation, seems cool with that.

So first off for the spring is a parade of whimsical dinosaurs with silly, toothy grins and a baby hippo. Much more to come. But  I will need to talk to Grant about the warthogs he has been drawing all week. They just don’t have the marketable quality we’re looking for here at Greetings by Grant.

But what the hell do I know, I just work here.

And now, some of his old designs, but still some of my faves:

Leave a Reply

